Glass Studios and Classes

Baron Glassworks – Ypsilanti, Michigan   www.baronglassworks.com

Touch of Light - Ferndale, Michigan   www.touchoflight.com

Toledo Museum of Glass - Toledo, Michigan -
www.toledomuseum.org/learn/classes

Glass Museums and Demonstrations

Corning Museum of Glass - Corning New York - www.cmog.org

Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village - Dearborn, Michigan - www.hfmgv.org

Toledo Museum Glass Pavilion – Toledo, Ohio  -  www.toledomuseum.org/glass-pavalion

Equipment and Supplies

Aftosa – Mostly clay products but has a nice selection of accessories that can be used in glass work and jewelry making  www.aftosa.com

Delphi Glass – Fusing, flame working, mosaic and stained glass supplies   www.delphiglass.com

Olympic Colorglass – Glassblowing color and supplies   www.glasscolor.com

Steinert Industries – www.steinertindustries.com

Glass Associations        

Glass Art Society – www.glassart.org

H.C. Fry Glass Society – thenostalgialeague.com/fryglass/society.htm

West Michigan Glass Society – www.wmglass.org


Glass Information

Glassblower Information – www.glassblower.info

History of Glassblowing -  http://www.americanvisionwindows.com/history-and-evolution-of-glass-blowing.php

Steinert Industries –
www.steinertindustries.com


Glass Books

Contemporary Fused Glass by Brad Walker

Creating Glass Beads by Jeri Warhaftig

Kiln Formed Glass by Gillian Hulse

Easy Glass Etching byMarlis Cornett

Glass Fusing by Daniel Schwoerer

Bead Embellishment Books

Beaded Embellishment by Kathryn Tidwell Bieber

Bead Embroidery by Jane Davis

Embellishing With Felted Wool by Mari Stori

Felting Books and Resources                                                                                

Fa La La La Felt by Amanda Carestio

Felted Jewelry by Candie Cooper

Felt Jewelry by Teresa Searle

Felt It! Stitch It! Fabulous – Katheryn Tidwell Bieber

Warm Fuzzies by Bertz White

         
Copyright 2011 Diane Sheffrey               All rights reserved.                 baubles@provide.net